There are four defined user roles for projects
- Manage
- Configure
- Modify
- View
Manage
The original creator of the project becomes the project manager. The manager shares project
access rights with other users and have the right to make unlimited changes to the project.
Configure
Allows you to manage project settings, such as coordinate systems.. The Configure user has no rights to upload/delete files or user management.
Modify
The modifier has the right to add and delete material to the project. However, Modify does not have the right to create new projects, delete a project or change project settings.
View
The project viewer only has the right to view the project.
| Action | View | Configure | Modify | Manage |
| Project settings | ||||
| Create a new project | — | — | — | ✓ |
| Delete a project | — | — | — | ✓ |
| Edit the project name | — | — | — | ✓ |
| Configure the project | — | ✓ | — | ✓ |
| Change the project’s default coordinate system | — | ✓ | — | ✓ |
| Views | ||||
| Create views | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Add folders | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Edit your own folders | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Edit other users’ folders | — | — | — | ✓ |
| Edit other users’ views | — | — | — | ✓ |
| Move your own views to another folder | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Move other users’ views to another folder | — | — | — | ✓ |
| Delete your own views | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Delete other users’ views | — | — | — | ✓ |
| User management | ||||
| Add new users | — | — | — | ✓ |
| Remove a user from the project | — | — | — | ✓ |
| Create user groups | — | ✓ | — | ✓ |
| Edit user groups | — | ✓ | — | ✓ |
| View user groups | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| View the project’s user list | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Download the project’s user list | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Files | ||||
| Upload files | — | — | ✓ | ✓ |
| Delete files | — | — | ✓ | ✓ |
| Change a file’s default color | — | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Change a file’s coordinate system | — | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Reprocess a model | — | — | ✓ | ✓ |
| Download original files | — | — | ✓ | ✓ |
| General | ||||
| View all files in the project | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| View files | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Take measurements | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Tasks | ||||
| View the task list and task details | Shared tasks only | Shared tasks only | Shared tasks only | All tasks |
| Create a task | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Edit a task you created | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Edit details of a task created by another user | Shared tasks only | Shared tasks only | Shared tasks only | ✓ |
| Delete a task you created | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Delete a task created by another user | — | — | — | ✓ |
| View comments | Shared tasks only | Shared tasks only | Shared tasks only | All tasks |
| Add a comment | Shared tasks only | Shared tasks only | Shared tasks only | ✓ |
| Edit your own comment | Own only, 10 min | Own only, 10 min | Own only, 10 min | Own only, 10 min |
| Delete your own comment | Own only, 10 min | Own only, 10 min | Own only, 10 min | Own only, 10 min |
| Edit another user’s comment | — | — | — | — |
| Delete another user’s comment | — | — | — | — |
| Export visible tasks to Excel or PDF | Shared tasks only | Shared tasks only | Shared tasks only | ✓ |